Commissioners_2016
Guilford County is governed by a nine-member Board of Commissioners; elected by district and at-large to serve four-year terms.  Commissioners’ terms are staggered and general elections are held in November of even-numbered years.  In December of each year, the Board elects a Chairman and Vice Chairman to serve for the upcoming year.

The Commissioners are responsible for adopting the annual budget and establishment of the property tax rate. They adopt ordinances, or local laws, that govern issues such as development, noise, and animal control.  Commissioners are also responsible for appointing volunteers to serve on various advisory Boards and Commissions.

The Board of Commissioners meet the first and third Thursday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Commissioners’ Meeting Room located on the second floor of the Old County Courthouse, 301 W. Market St., Greensboro. Meeting days and locations may be adjusted due to holidays or additional meetings/work sessions may be added, so please check the annual meeting schedule for updates. All meetings are open to the public.

Phillips.Jeff.web.9807

Jeff Phillips

2016 Board Chair
effective 12/03/15

District 5

Political Party: Republican

Term Expires: 2016

Contact Information:

1905 N. Elm Street

Greensboro, NC 27408

(336) 337-2955 (C)

jphillips@myguilford.com

branson

Alan Branson

2016 Vice Chair
effective 12/03/15

District 4

Political Party: Republican

Term Expires: 2016

Contact Information:

3731 Old Julian Road

Julian, NC 27283

(336) 451-7169 (C)

(336) 674-2660 (H) 

abranson@myguilford.com

cashion

Katie “Kay” S. Cashion

At-Large

Political Party: Democrat

Term Expires: 2018

Contact Information:

103 West Greenway Drive

Greensboro, NC 27403

(336) 274-6272 (H) 

kcashion@myguilford.com

coleman

Carolyn Q. Coleman

District 7

Political Party: Democrat

Term Expires: 2018

Contact Information:

5513 Stonebridge Road

Pleasant Garden, NC 27313

(336) 641-7670 (O)

(336) 674-4699 (H)

ccoleman@myguilford.com

conrad

Justin Conrad

District 3

Political Party: Republican

Term Expires: 2018

Contact Information:

1717 Hobbs Road

Greensboro, NC 27410

(336) 641-7717 (O)

jconrad@myguilford.com

foster1

J. Carlvena Foster

District 1

Political Party: Democrat

Term Expires: 2018

Contact Information:

818 Runyon Drive

High Point, NC 27260

(336) 365-0692

cfoster@myguilford.com

Henning.Hank.web.0360

Hank Henning

District 6

Political Party: Republican

Term Expires: 2016

Contact Information:

3811 Wildwood Court

High Point, NC 27265

(336) 708-9522 (C)

hhenning@myguilford.com

perdue

Alan Perdue

District 2

Political Party: Republican

Term Expires: 2018

Contact Information:

5515 Old Randleman Road Greensboro, NC 27406 (336) 451-6707 (mobile) aperdue@myguilford.com

trapp

Ray Trapp

District 8

Political Party: Democrat

Term Expires: 2016

Contact Information:

3102 Goodall Drive

Greensboro NC 27407

(336) 314-3891 (C)

rtrapp@myguilford.com

Popular Links

boc_schedule_btn
boc_schedule_pdf_btn
find_boc_btn
aug_mins_btn
sept_arch_btn
areas_focus_btn
clerktb_btn