Course Description

Course Hazardous Materials: Technician (FIP-4901)
Description This is an advanced course that requires the student to be at operations level certification. The course will train the individuals to the technical level in compliance with NFPA 472 Standards and the NC Fire Rescue Commission.
Date(s) Mon. Aug 07, 2017
Tue. Aug 08, 2017
Wed. Aug 09, 2017
Thu. Aug 10, 2017
Fri. Aug 11, 2017
Mon. Aug 14, 2017
Tue. Aug 15, 2017
Wed. Aug 16, 2017
Thu. Aug 17, 2017
Fri. Aug 18, 2017
Location Durham Fire Training Grounds – Durham County
2008 East Club Blvd, Durham NC 27704
Google Map
Handicap Accessibility Yes WiFi Access
Offered By North Carolina Division of Emergency Management
Primary Instructor OSFM, Approved
Course Length 96 Hours CEUs
Prerequisites
Offering Specific Information MUST SHOW PROOF OF SUCCESSFUL COMPLETION OF AN APPROVED CHEMISTRY OF HAZARDOUS MATERIALS COURSE PRIOR TO ATTENDING THE HAZARDOUS MATERIALS TECHNICIAN COURSE.

Pre-registration is REQUIRED.  Contact Donna Matheson at 919 536-7240 EXT4417 / mathesond@durhamtech.edu

Class times may vary.