Planning & Development

Independence Center – 400 W Market St – PO Box 3427 Greensboro NC 27402 – 336-641-3334 (O) – 336-641-6988 (F)

Permitting 336-641-3707 (O) – 336-641-3255 (F)     Inspections/Plan Review 336-641-6460 (F)

Employee Name

Title

Office

Mobile

Email

J. Leslie Bell

Planning Director

(336)641-4409

lbell@guilfordcountync.gov

Planning & Zoning

Les Eger

Deputy Planning Director

(336)641-3635

(336)669-3801

leger@guilfordcountync.gov

Oliver Bass

Planner II

(336)641-3578

obass@guilfordcountync.gov

Matt Talbott

Planner II

(336)641-3591

mtalbott@guilfordcountync.gov

Paul Lowe

Planner I

(336)641-2489

plowe0@guilfordcountync.gov

Tonya Hodgin

Planning Tech

(336)641-4662

thodgin@guilfordcountync.gov

Rhonitta Hayes

Zoning Investigator

(336)641-3154

rhayes@guilfordcountync.gov

Permitting

336-641-3707 (O) 336-641-3255 (F)

Luis Jimenez

Permits Chief

(336)641-3721

ljimene@guilfordcountync.gov

Italy Henderson

Building & Zoning Tech

(336)641-6528

ihender@guilfordcountync.gov

Denita Singletary

Building & Zoning Tech

(336)641-3749

dsingle@guilfordcountync.gov

Renee Oxendine

Building & Zoning Tech

(336)641-4382

 joxendine@guilfordcountync.gov

Vivian Street

Commercial Permit Specialist

(336)641-5768

vstreet@guilfordcountync.gov

IVR

Automated Inspection System

(336)641-3833

Inspections

336-641-6460 (F)

Clarence Westcott

Inspection Services Manager

(336)641-4956

(336)669-1719

cwestco@guilfordcountync.gov

Vacant Building Chief (336)641-3616 (336)669-1727

Joe Carter

Building Inspector

(336)669-1702

jcarter@guilfordcountync.gov

Tim Cole

Building Inspector

(336)669-1704

tcole@guilfordcountync.gov

Phillip Garrett

Building Inspector

(336)669-1708

pgarrett@guilfordcountync.gov

William Dodson Building Inspector (336)312-4240 wdodson1@guilfordcountync.gov

Dee Hand

Electrical Chief

(336)641-4855

(336)669-1710

whand@guilfordcountync.gov

Ralph Taylor

Electrical Inspector

(336)669-1700

 rtaylor@guilfordcountync.gov

Randy Kernodle

Electrical Inspector

(336)669-1711

rkernod@guilfordcountync.gov

Terry McMasters

Electrical Inspector

(336)669-1706

tmcmast@guilfordcountync.gov

Casey Gerringer

Plumb/Mech/Gas Chief

(336)641-8400

(336)669-1709

cgerrin@guilfordcountync.gov

Vacant

Plumb/Mech/Gas Inspector

(336)669-1701

Vacant

Plumb/Mech/Gas Inspector

(336)669-1147

Vacant

Vacant

Plumb/Mech/Gas Inspector

Plumb/Mech/Gas Inspector

(336)669-1712

Soil Erosion Control

Earl Davis

Soil Erosion Chief

(336)641-3803

(336)669-1720

edavis@guilfordcountync.gov

James Tardiff

Khadijah Hasan

Soil Technician

Soil Technician

(336)641-2259

(336)641-5471

(336)669-7134

(336)

jtardiff@guilfordcountync.gov

khasan@guilfordcountync.gov

Plan Review

Frank Park

Chief Plans Engineer

(336)641-3753

 (336)669-3722

fpark@guilfordcountync.gov

Jim Lankford

Plans Examiner

(336)641-3321

jlankfo@guilfordcountync.gov

 Barry Sutton  Plans Examiner  (336)641-4965  (336)937-3395  bsutton@guilfordcountync.gov

Watershed / Stormwater / Floodplain

Frank Park

Chief Plans Engineer

(336)641-3753

 (336)669-3722

fpark@guilfordcountync.gov

Teresa Andrews

Stormwater Program Administrator

(336)641-5565

(336)669-3923

 tandrews@guilfordcountync.gov

Community Services

Beth Anne Aheron

Water & Sewer

(336)641-3645

baheron@guilfordcountync.gov

Clyde Harding

Solid Waste-Recycling

(336)641-3792

 (336)451-5295

lharding@guilfordcountync.gov

 Lorelei Elkins

Environmental Enforcement

Officer

(336)641-2082

 (336)690-9283  lelkins@guilfordcountync.gov

Scrap Tire & White Goods-2138 Bishop Rd-Greensboro, NC 27406

336-294-9431 (O) 336-5294-9431 (F)

John Hemrick

Tires ,White Goods & Electronics Recycling

(336)294-9431

jhemric@guilfordcountync.gov

Charles Smith

Tires ,White Goods & Electronics Recycling

(336)294-9431

csmith@guilfordcountync.gov

Wallace Owens

Tires ,White Goods & Electronics Recycling

(336)294-9431

wowens@guilfordcountync.gov

Joshua Shinn

Tires ,White Goods & Electronics Recycling

(336)294-9431

jshinn@guilfordcountync.gov

Soil & Water Conservation

Guilford County Center-Cooperative Extension-3309 Burlington Road, Room 108-Greensboro, NC 27405

336-641-2440 (O) 336-641-2441 (F)

Millie Langley

Soil/Water Conservationist

(336)641-2442

mlangle@guilfordcountync.gov

Jamey Walker

District Watershed Tech

(336)641-2443

(336)207-8694

Jwalker1@guilfordcountync.gov

Kyleene Rooks

Education Coordinator

(336)641-2440

krooks@guilfordcountync.gov