The Planning & Zoning Section is responsible for a wide range of activities associated with land development, including long-range planning and development review. The Section develops and manages future growth plans, reviews land development plans, and is responsible for Zoning Enforcement.
This section also supports the activities of the Historic Properties Commission, and provides staff support for the Guilford County Planning Board and Board of Adjustment. The section also coordinates the Technical Review Committee, a multi-agency committee that reviews major development projects in the County.
The Planning & Zoning Section provides planning services for unincorporated Guilford County, and provides services through contractual agreements to the towns of Oak Ridge, Pleasant Garden, Sedalia, Stokesdale, and Whitsett. Click here to view Planning Services provided for Other Jurisdictions within Guilford County.
For more information please contact us:
Deputy Planning Director, Les Eger (336)641-3635 leger@myguilford.com
Planner II, Oliver Bass (336)641-3578 obass@myguilford.com
Planner II, Matt Talbott (336)641-3591 mtalbott@myguilford.com
Planner I, Paul Lowe (336)641-2489 plowe0@myguilford.com
Planning Technician, Tonya Hodgin (336)641-4662 thodgin@myguilford.com
Zoning Investigator, Rhonitta Hayes (336)641-3154 (O) (336)669-8135 (M)   rhayes@myguilford.com

 

Planning & Development
Independence Center
400 W Market Street
PO Box 3427
Greensboro, NC 27402
(336)641-3334 (T) (336)641-6988 (F)